Nature's Generator Smartkey

HKNGSMKY

Sale price Price $29.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Included Smartkey dongle allows you to sync the Nature's Generator system via Bluetooth with the Nature's Pulse app to keep track of battery level and system use.

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

Ask a Question
  • Hi Patti, Thank you for your query. Beeping is a warning sign of either a low battery or a critical error, which is also usually shown on the LCD screen. If you have any follow-up questions, you may reach our support directly via (800) 203-7516, chat, and or email us at support@naturesgenerator.com
    We'll be more than happy to assist you!

  • Hi Gary,

    Thank you for your query. We'd like to ask you to try these troubleshooting steps:

    1. Remove the Nature's Pulse app from your smartphone.
    2. Redownload and install.
    3. Register a new account.
    4. Hit "Send safe passcode".
    5. Wait for the passcode to be sent via email.
    6. If this does not work, we suggest that you'd try another email.

    If you need further assistance, you may reach us via phone or email, at support@naturesgenerator.com

  • Hi Dianne, Thank you for reaching out. This usually happens when your new email, is not yet registered as an account. What you can do is to first, completely uninstall the app and then re-install it. Also, kindly make sure that you have a good internet connection while doing this to avoid any possible errors. The second step is creating an account using the new email that you have and it should be fixed. However, if this is not the case, please email us at support@naturesgenerator.com for further assistance.

  • Hello

    Thanks for your inquiry.

    If you could please send us a short video showing the issue of the generator at support@naturesgenerator.com and someone will get in touch with you.

    Should you have any concerns or questions, please email us at support@naturesgenerator.com.

    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team

  • Hello Randi,

    Thanks for your inquiry.

    I appreciate your time reaching us. The SmartKey needs to purchase separately, it is not included in the package that you bought. If you want to avail of it you can click on this link. https://naturesgenerator.com/collections/all/products/smartkey

    Please let me know if you have any other concerns and I'll be more than happy to assist you.

    Thanks,
    Natures Generator Support Team
    Contact #: 800-975-7909

  • Hi Brian,

    Thank you for your query.

    Kindly visit this link, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VHE793kUXGA&feature=youtu.be or https://naturesgenerator.com/pages/changing-the-natures-generator-battery

    Kindly let us know if you have additional questions by sending us an email at support@naturesgenerator.com

  • Hello Jay,

    Thanks for your inquiry.

    To answer your questions, Your system is compatible with a smart key and you can purchase it separately from our website.
    For the transfer switch, we only have This 6-circuit manual transfer switch, and for the generator, it will be completely fine to keep them charged on a 110 wall outlet.

    Should you have any concerns, please email us at support@naturesgenerator.com

    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team

  • Hi Travis,

    Thank you for your question. Majority of the Elite generators that were manufactured this year are already Smart Key compatible. If you have more questions, you may email us directly at support@naturesgenerator.com

  • Hello Dave,

    Thanks for reaching us!

    Are you referring to the Safe Pass Code? If so, that gets emailed to the customer. That is the only code you would need to use.

    Please let us know if you need assistance you may reach us at Support@naturesgenerator.com

    Thanks, 
    Natures Generator Support Team

  • Hello-

    Thanks for reaching out to us and glad to hear your set up is working great for you!

    We are working on getting a smart key set up for the new Elite Generators and when we do we will be reaching out to our customers that have purchased the Elite system to let them know.

    Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.


    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team

  • Hello-

    As of right now it is not available on our Elite Generator.  If and when it does become available all that would need to be done is replacing the front panel since that is where the firmware would be to be able to access the smart key and app.

    Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.


    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team

  • Hello-

    Thank you for reaching out to us!

    No, the Nature's Generator Elite does not have the Smart App capabilities, that is only with our standard Nature's Generator.  I will have our team look into the website to make the necessary changes.


    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team

  • Hello Jon-

    Thanks for reaching out to us.

    Unfortunately, at this time there are not plans for a wifi version. The router will be affected as well when there is power outage. And thus the wireless is not that useful when customer needs it most. 

    Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.


    Thanks,
    Nature's Generator Support Team